01.07.2020 - 11:15

Composition of Altia’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board

Altia Plc’s three largest registered shareholders (shareholder register maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd as per 1 June 2020) have nominated the following representatives to the Shareholders’ Nomination Board:

- Pekka Hurtola, the Ownership Steering Department in the Prime Minister’s Office

- Annika Ekman, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company

- Hanna Kaskela, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company

In its organising meeting on 1 July 2020 the Nomination Board has elected Pekka Hurtola as its Chairman. The Chairman of Altia’s Board of Directors, Sanna Suvanto-Harsaae acts as an expert member in the Nomination Board.

The Nomination Board consists of three persons nominated by the shareholders as members. The members of the Nomination Board shall represent Altia’s three largest shareholders who represent the largest number of votes of all Altia’s shares on the first banking day of June each year as determined based on Altia’s shareholder register maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd, and wish to nominate a member to the Nomination Board.

The Shareholders’ Nomination Board prepares and presents to the General Meeting of Shareholders its proposals concerning the number of the members and the composition of the Board as well as the remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors. The Nomination Board will submit its proposals to the Board of Directors at the latest on 31 January 2021.

The duties and the composition of the Nomination Board are presented in more detail on Altia’s website at: https://altiagroup.com/investors/governance/shareholders-nomination-board


Further information:

Sanna Suvanto-Harsaae, Chairman of Altia’s Board of Directors


Analysts and investors: Tua Stenius-Örnhjelm, Investor Relations, tel. +358 40 748 8864

Media: Petra Gräsbeck, Corporate Communications, tel. +358 40 767 0867


Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd

Principal media


Composition of Altia’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board