08.12.2021 - 18:15

Composition of Anora’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board

Anora Group Plc Stock Exchange Release 8 December 2021 at 6:15 pm EET

Composition of Anora’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board

Anora Group Plc’s three largest shareholders have nominated the following representatives to the Shareholders’ Nomination Board:

  • Stein Erik Hagen, Canica AS

  • Petter Söderström, Solidium Oy

  • Anne Lise E. Gryte, Geveran Trading Co. Limited

In its organising meeting on 8 December 2021 the Nomination Board has elected Stein Erik Hagen as its Chairman. Michael Holm Johansen and Sanna Suvanto-Harsaae, Chairman and Vice Chairman of Anora’s Board of Directors act as expert members in the Nomination Board.

The members of the Nomination Board shall represent Anora's three largest shareholders. The Extraordinary General Meeting held on 12 November 2020 resolved on a temporary deviation from the Charter that the members of Anora’s Shareholders' Nomination Board will be determined based on Anora’s three largest shareholders on the tenth business day (i.e. 15 September 2021) following the completion day of the merger which was 1 September 2021. On 15 September 2021, the Prime Minister’s Office was the second largest shareholder of Anora. Since then, the ownership of the Prime Minister’s Office has been transferred to Solidum Oy as per the flagging notification on 25 November 2021.

The Shareholders’ Nomination Board prepares and presents to the General Meeting of Shareholders its proposals concerning the number of the members and the composition of the Board as well as the remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors. The Nomination Board will submit its proposals to the Board of Directors at the latest on 31 January 2022.

The duties and the composition of the Nomination Board are presented in more detail on Anora’s website at: https://anora.com/en/investors/governance/shareholders-nomination-board


Further information:

Michael Holm Johansen, Chairman of Anora’s Board of Directors


Analysts and investors: Tua Stenius-Örnhjelm, Investor Relations, tel. +358 40 748 8864

Media: Petra Gräsbeck, Corporate Communications, tel. +358 40 767 0867


Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd

Oslo Børs

Principal media


Composition of Anora’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board